2015 In Review

2014-emailteaser

Thank you, everyone, for supporting these voyages as they doubled in production. I like to thank several people for this:

  • Zach Best of Conjecture Games, who made what is perhaps my favorite Engine of the bunch, the Conjectural Roleplaying GM Emulator, as well as some neat drivers, one of which I use on a constant basis.
  • Tom Pigeon of Word Mill Games, who made the Mythic GM Emulator, which is what helped kickstart my solo roleplaying voyages.
  • Kenneth Norris of Solo Roleplayer, who made the Fate Solo Engine, as well as the Guide to Playing Alone, which are always great sources of advice.
  • Sophia Brandt of Dieheart, who made the Tiny Universal Engine and whose blog is worth a good read.
  • James D’Amato of the Oneshot Podcast, whose… well, Oneshot Podcast is also worth checking out. Oh, and also thanks for the boost in traffic.
  • The Lone Wolf Roleplaying group, who I settled into their community with ease.
  • Everyone who has made an RPG, engine, and/or driver that I had featured in the past year on Solo RPG Voyages. Yes, that includes Jack Cactus.
  • And you, for reading this blog and supporting me throughout the year.

The last time I made a post like this, someone by the name of Overthrow requested that I posted more. I tend to think that’s how I resolved to do a nearly-weekly schedule of content. To ensure that there’s more content.

Or perhaps it was my resolve to play games that interested me or games I had collecting dust that I would want to play badly. Whatever the case, here’s to 2016, and hopefully many more to go.

Now if you excuse me, I’m gonna go fight off some rats in a robot made from love. Oh, and here’s the link to WordPress’ stuff. Here’s an excerpt:

The concert hall at the Sydney Opera House holds 2,700 people. This blog was viewed about 12,000 times in 2015. If it were a concert at Sydney Opera House, it would take about 4 sold-out performances for that many people to see it.

Leave a Reply

