Putting A Spotlight on FATAL & Friends

Alright, so I figured I’d put a spotlight on a website that I found remarkably hilarious. This is akin to the Let’s Play archive site, except instead of playing through video games, they instead read through RPGs and give their review on it. I found the one I came across hilarious, albeit really sad.

See, during my writing of the Bliss Stage session, I ran into a bit of confusion over what to do regarding the distribution of my rolled dice. So, I decided to go read an actual play or some sort of replay to figure out how they did it and see if they explained the rules. That’s when I came across the Fatal & Friends take on it.

The reason it’s sad is because it was criticizing the game. I said before how I loved the game, so seeing what essentially is a review of it lambasting the game is was… A slap across the face sounds too strong for what I felt. It felt more like being told a very sensitive joke, but rather than being offended, you instead laugh because it was funny. I found some parts that I laughed and agreed with. Overall, I enjoyed it despite the backlash it dealt Bliss Stage.

So yeah, check the site out if you’re ever curious about an RPG and want to have someone give a brief skim of how the rules work. You might laugh at a few of them.

I’ll provide a list of RPGs that have been featured on Solo RPG Voyages that people have taken the time to review if you’re interested.
1. Bliss Stage
2. Marvel Heroic Roleplaying
3. Pathfinder
4. Titan World

Leave a Reply

